+1 418 914 5444 info@dsinstitute.org

Who we are

DEVELOPMENT SOLUTIONS INSTITUTE

Multiple Solutions existe to solve development issues

Development Solutions Institute

DS Institute is an independent think tank and applied research institute for sustainable development and economic growth.

With 10 years of spreading «a new vision for development», CESS Institute has been transformed into DS Institute. The new mission of DS Institute is to support countries in «achieving an inclusive and sustainable development for all».

Our approach is centered on three main pillars:

Features

Through these pillars, DS Institute offers to its clients operational tools to achieve an inclusive and sustainable economic development.

DS Institute ensures the sustainability of development projects and programs by incorporating the theory of change (managing for development results) and information systems technologies as supporting tools.

DS Institute is innovating by combining three key fields required for a successful inclusive and sustainable development:

Approach


DS Institute’s approach is based on best international practices and standards for Managing for Development Results (MfDR) and development project management.

DS Institute, thanks to its flexible organizational structure, is able to focus fully on any country’s specific needs and to provide it with all the support required to achieve its development objectives.

DS Institute guarantees that its experts have both comprehensive academic backgrounds and longstanding field experience. Thus, the Institute can ensure a continuous transfer of knowledge to a country’s public and private administrations both at the operational and theoretical levels.

Our Expertise

DS Institute has three main areas of expertise :

  • Applied research on development and poverty reduction issues
  • research on key development problems
  • technical assistance to countries and to the private sector to design and implement development projects and programs

DS Institute implements its expertise by integrating the following three complementary fields: 

Economic development projects/programs:  We offer technical assistance for the design, implementation and also the monitoring and evaluation of poverty reduction programs/projects. Managing for development results (theory of change):  We ensure that all of our assistance helps our clients to achieve sustainable changes in behaviour of the population. Information technology:  We offer technical assistance to support our clients in the design and implementation of secure computerized management systems. 

Our Staff

Our experts and researchers have at least 10 years of professional experience, working with governments, civil societies, non-governmental organizations (NGO), bilateral (AFD, CIDA, SIDA, KfW,…) and multilateral agencies (World Bank, African Development Bank, UNDP, ACBF, WAEMU,…), and private firms, as well as in academia.

The theoretical and practical knowledge of our experts allows them to address poverty reduction and development issues via a multidimensional approach.

Dr. Gaston GOHOU,ISE

CEO

Dr. Gaston GOHOU holds a PhD in Economics and a Master’s in International Economics and Econometrics from the University of Maryland at College Park, USA. He also holds a Master’s in Applied Mathematics from the University of Abidjan and a Master’s in Statistics and Applied Economics (ISE) from ENSEA of Abidjan in Cote d’Ivoire.

Aimée USANASE,LLM

Managing Director |
DS Institute Rwanda

Mrs Aimée USANASE Holds a master’s degree of Business Law (LLM), from the University of Rwanda, a master’s degree of Project Management from the University of Quebec, a Diploma in Governance and Leadership, and a Diploma in Internet Governance and E-procurement. Mrs USANASE is a senior Legal, Gender and Project management expert with more than 15 years of professional experience.

Oueslati HAMZA

Managing Director |
DS Institute Tunisia

Mr Hamza OUESLATI Holds a bachelor’s degree of Mathematics and a master’s degree of Software Engineering and web development from the University of Tunis El Manar, (Faculty of Mathematical, Physical and Natural Sciences). 

Mr OUESLATI is a software engineer and web developer with more than 10 years professional experience.

Danielle Ghislaine GOHOU

Managing Director |
DS Institute Côte d’Ivoire

Ms. Danielle Ghislaine GOHOU, holds a Master’s Degree in Management and Marketing from Cote d’Ivoire. She has more than 7 years professional experience in marketing and SME management. She is an experienced business manager with a solid track record of successfully using the best business practices that improve efficiency. She is highly effective at incorporating creative leadership to achieve the institute’s regional objectives. Mrs. Danielle has an excellent communication and organizational skills.

Kyaw Thein MIN,MBA

Managing Director |
DS Institute Myanmar

Mr. Kyaw Thein MIN holds a Master’s degree of Business Administration from South Korean University.He is a Financial Expert with more than 20 years of Professional Experience 

Dr. Adama KONSEIGA

Managing Director |
DS Institute Benin

Dr. Adama KONSEIGA holds a PhD in Economics from the University of Bonn in Germany, and a Master’s degree in Project Analysis and in Development Economics from the University of Auvergne (CERDI, Center for Studies and Research on International Development in France), Dr. KONSEIGA has more than 27 years of professional experience in strategic planning, monitoring and evaluation and project management.

Putri KUSUMASTUTI

Social and Political Science Expert

Mrs. Putri KUSUMASTUTI holds a bachelor’s degree in Social Science and a master’s degree of Human Resource Management from the Universitas Moestopo Indonesia. She has more than 10 years of experience in International development and conducting social survey and research

Ira SARI

Environment and climate change Expert

Mrs Ira SARI is Expert in climate change mitigation, wildlife management, sustainable development, biodiversity, environmental awareness, and natural resource management

Prof. Charles OGUIE,PHD

Senior Economist Expert

 Prof. Charles N’CHO-OGUIE  is an Emeritus Professor of Economics at the University of San Francisco (USF). He holds a PhD in applied Economics, a master’s degree of Economics and a Master’s degree in Economics and Statistics from Stanford University, California, USA. Prof OGUIE has more than 35 years of experience in macroeconomic framework design, Macro econometric forecasting model. Prof N’CHO-OGUIE has worked for the World Bank and various African countries governments during the last 35 years. He is a first class macroeconomist with experience in more than 45 African countries. He is a special partner of DS Institute.

Salmon MARCHAT,PHD

Social Development Expert

Dr Salmon MARCHAT holds a PhD in Sociology with major in Sociology and Economic development. She also holds a DESS in Financial and Economic Analysis from CERDI, Auvergne University, France, and a master’s degree in Social Sciences with Major in Sociology and anthropology (with High Honors) from Paris X University, France. Dr MARCHAT holds also a Bachelor’ degree in Administration, Economics and Social Sciences, A.E.S. (with Honors), from Evry University, France. She has more than 27 years of professional experience.

Laval TREMBLAY

Senior Agro Economist Expert

Mr. Laval TREMBLAY holds a Master’s in Agricultural Economics.Mr TREMBLAY is a Senior Agro Economist Expert with more than 35 years of experience in agribusiness project management, agricultural economics analysis and value chain development. He has worked for governments and international organisations in more than 30 countries in Africa. He is a special partner of DS Institute.. 

William PARDY

Social Development Expert

Mr. William PARDY holds a Master’s degree in Economic Development and he is a Certified Economic Developer (EcD). He holds also a diploma in community development. Mr PARDY has more than 35 years of experience in community economic development and governance.

Lauriane KONE

IT engineer

Mrs. Lauriane KONE holds a bachelor degree in computer science with certificates in web development, web management and database management. She has more than 5 years of professional experience.

Félix Badou FORI

IT engineer

Mr Félix Badou FORI, holds a bachelor degree in computer engineering from PIGIER and Certificates in software development and maintenance. Mr FORI has more than 10 years of professional experience in Web Development and software development. Felix Badou FORI is an experienced Web Developer. He is knowledgeable in user interface, testing, and debugging processes and equipped with a diverse skill-set in design, installation, testing and maintenance of web systems. He is very familiar with technologies such as HTML, PHP, CSS, Javascript, etc. 

Kangah Esther epse DIOMANDE

Project Manager

Mrs Kangah Esther epse DIOMANDE, holds a master’s Degree in Marketing from Félix Houphouet Boigny, Côte d’Ivoire. Mrs DIOMANDE has more than 7 years of experience in marketing analysis, market studies, and customer service.

Manuela KOFFI

Project Manager

Ms Manuela KOFFI holds a bachelor’s degree in Marketing. She has more than 5 years of professional experience working with private companies as a research assistant.

Our News

+1 418 914 5444 info@dsinstitute.org

Qui sommes nous

DEVELOPMENT SOLUTIONS INSTITUTE

Plusieurs Solutions existent pour résoudre les problèmes de développement

Development Solutions Institute

DS Institute est un Thin-tank et un institut indépendant de recherche appliquée sur les questions de développement durable et de croissance économique.
Après plus de 10 années de partage de notre « nouvelle vision pour le développement », CESS Institute s’est transformé en DS Institute.

La nouvelle mission de DS Institute est d’assister les pays à «atteindre un développement inclusif et durable pour tous ».
Cette approche se décline en trois piliers principaux qui sont:

Caractéristiques


DS Institute assure la pérennisation et la durabilité des projets et programmes de développement par la prise en compte de la théorie du changement et des technologies de systèmes de l’information comme support. DS Institute innove par une intégration parfaite de trois secteurs clés nécessaires au succès du développement inclusif et durable des pays:

Approche


DS Institute propose des approches qui sont basées sur les meilleures pratiques et standards internationaux de théorie du changement, de la Gestion Axée sur les Résultats du Développement (GARD) et de gestion des projets et programmes de développement.

DS Institute, de par sa structure, a une flexibilité qui lui permet de se concentrer entièrement sur les besoins spécifiques des pays, et de leur apporter tout le support nécessaire à l’atteinte de leurs objectifs.

DS Institute garantit à ses clients, des experts qui ont non seulement des formations académiques de qualités supérieures, mais aussi, ont au moins 15 années d’expériences sur le terrain.
Ainsi, l’Institut assure un transfert continu de connaissances aux administrations publiques et privées tant au niveau théorique que pratique.

Nos Expertises

DS Institute a principalement trois champs d’expertises qui sont:

  • La recherche appliquée sur les questions de développement inclusif et durable
  • La recherche de solutions aux problèmes clès de developpement
  • Le service conseil aux pays et secteur privé pour l’élaboration et la mise en œuvre des projets et programmes de développement

DS Institute exerce son expertise en combinant les trois domaines complémentaires suivants:

Les projets/programmes de développement économique:  Nous offrons une assistance technique à l’élaboration, la mise en œuvre et le suivi – évaluation des programmes/projets de réduction de pauvreté.La théorie du changement: Nous nous assurons que toute notre assistance aide nos clients à faire les changements de comportement durable. Les technologies de l’information:  Nous offrons une assistance technique pour la conception et la mise en place de systèmes de gestions informatisées fiables. 

Notre Équipe

Nos experts et chercheurs ont au minimum 10 années d’expériences professionnelles auprès des gouvernements des pays émergents et en développement, de la société civile, des Organisations Non Gouvernementales (ONG), des agences bilatérales (AFD, CIDA, SIDA, KfW, …) et multilatérales de développement (Banque Mondiale, Banque Africaine de Développement, PNUD, ACBF, UEMOA,…) des entreprises privées et du milieu académique.
Les connaissances théoriques et pratiques de nos experts leur permettent de traiter les questions de réduction de la pauvreté et de développement économique par une approche multidimensionnelle. 

Dr. Gaston GOHOU,ISE

CEO

Dr. Gaston GOHOU est titulaire d’un Doctorat en Economie et d’une maîtrise en économie internationale et économétrie de l’Université du Maryland à College Park, États-Unis. Il est également titulaire d’une Maîtrise en Mathématiques Appliquées de l’Université d’Abidjan et d’une Maîtrise en Statistiques et Economie Appliquée (ISE) de l’ENSEA d’Abidjan en Côte d’Ivoire

Aimée USANASE,LLM

Directrice Genérale |
DS Institute Rwanda

Mme Aimée USANASE est titulaire d’un master en droit des affaires (LLM) de l’Université du Rwanda, d’une maîtrise en gestion de projets de l’Université du Québec, d’un diplôme en gouvernance et leadership et d’un diplôme en gouvernance de l’Internet et des achats en ligne. Mme USANASE est une experte principale des domaines juridique, de l’égalité des sexes et de la gestion de projets comptant plus de 15 ans d’expérience professionnelle.

Oueslati HAMZA

Directeur Général |
DS Institute Tunisie

Mr Hamza OUESLATI est titulaire d’un bachelor en mathématiques et d’un master en génie logiciel et en développement Web de l’Université de Tunis El Manar (Faculté des sciences mathématiques, physiques et naturelles). 

M. OUESLATI est un ingénieur en logiciel et un développeur Web avec plus de 10 ans d’expérience professionnelle.

Danielle Ghislaine GOHOU

Directrice Générale |
DS Institute Côte d’Ivoire

Mme Danielle Ghislaine GOHOU est titulaire d’un master en gestion et marketing de la Côte d’Ivoire. Elle a plus de 7 ans d’expérience professionnelle dans le marketing et la gestion de PME. Elle est une gestionnaire d’expérience expérimentée qui a fait ses preuves en utilisant avec succès les meilleures pratiques commerciales qui améliorent l’efficacité. Elle est très efficace pour intégrer un leadership créatif afin d’atteindre les objectifs régionaux de l’institut. Mme Danielle possède d’excellentes compétences en communication et en organisation.

Kyaw Thein MIN,MBA

Directeur Général |
DS Institute Myanmar

Mr Kyaw Thein MIN est titulaire d’un master en administration des affaires de l’Université sud-coréenne. Il est un expert financier avec plus de 20 ans d’expérience professionnelle.

Dr. Adama KONSEIGA

Directeur Général |
DS Institute Benin

Adama KONSEIGA est titulaire d’un doctorat en économie de l’Université de Bonn en Allemagne et d’une maîtrise en analyse de projet et en économie du développement de l’Université d’Auvergne (CERDI, Centre d’études et de recherche sur le développement international en France), Dr. KONSEIGA a plus de 27 ans d’expérience professionnelle dans la planification stratégique, le suivi et l’évaluation et la gestion de projet.

Putri KUSUMASTUTI

Expert en Sciences Sociales et Politiques

Mme Putri KUSUMASTUTI est titulaire d’un bachelor en sciences sociales et d’une maîtrise en gestion des ressources humaines de l’Universitas Moestopo Indonesia. Elle a plus de 10 ans d’expérience dans le développement international et a mené des enquêtes et des recherches sociales.

Ira SARI

Expert en changement climatique

Mme Ira SARI est Expert en atténuation du changement climatique, gestion de la faune, développement durable, biodiversité, sensibilisation à l’environnement et gestion des ressources naturelles. Master en foresterie tropicale et internationale de la Georg-August-Universität Göttingen, Allemagne.

Prof. Charles OGUIE,PHD

Expert Économiste Sénior

 Le professeur Charles N’CHO-OGUIE est professeur émérite d’économie à l’Université de San Francisco (USF).  Il est titulaire d’un doctorat en économie appliquée, d’une maîtrise en économie et d’une maîtrise en économie et statistiques de la Stanford University, Californie, États-Unis. Le professeur OGUIE a plus de 35 ans d’expérience dans la conception de cadres macroéconomiques, de modèles de prévision macroéconomique. Le professeur N’CHO-OGUIE a travaillé pour la Banque mondiale et divers gouvernements de pays africains au cours des 35 dernières années. Macroéconomiste de premier plan, il possède une expérience dans plus de 45 pays africains.  Il est un partenaire privilégié de DS Institute.

Salmon MARCHAT,PHD

Expert en Développement Social

Dr Salmon MARCHAT est titulaire d’un doctorat en sociologie avec spécialisation en sociologie et développement économique. Elle est également titulaire d’un DESS d’analyse financière et économique du CERDI de l’Université d’Auvergne (France) et d’une maîtrise en sciences sociales (majeure en sociologie et anthropologie) de l’Université de Paris X en France. Le Dr MARCHAT est également titulaire d’un baccalauréat en administration, économie et sciences sociales, A.E.S. (avec mention) de l’Université d’Evry en France. Elle a plus de 27 ans d’expérience professionnelle.

Laval TREMBLAY

Expert Agro Économiste Senior

Mr Laval TREMBLAY est titulaire d’un master en économie agricole. Mr TREMBLAY est un expert principal en agroéconomie ayant plus de 35 ans d’expérience dans la gestion de projets agro-industriels, l’analyse de l’économie agricole et le développement de chaînes de valeur. Il a travaillé pour des gouvernements et des organisations internationales dans plus de 30 pays d’Afrique. Il est un partenaire privilégié de DS Institute.. 

William PARDY

Expert en Développement Social

Mr William PARDY est titulaire d’un master en développement économique et est un développeur économique agréé (EcD).  Il est également titulaire d’un diplôme en développement communautaire.  M. PARDY a plus de 35 ans d’expérience dans le développement économique et la gouvernance des communautés.

Lauriane KONE

Informaticien

Mme Lauriane KONE est titulaire d’un bachelor en informatique avec des certificats en développement Web, gestion Web et gestion de base de données. Elle a plus de 5 ans d’expérience professionnelle.

Félix Badou FORI

Informaticien

Mr Félix Badou FORI, est diplomé d’un bachelor en ingénierie informatique de PIGIER et en développement et maintenance de logiciels. FORI a plus de 10 ans d’expérience professionnelle dans le développement Web et le développement de logiciels. Felix Badou FORI est un développeur Web expérimenté. Il connaît bien les processus d’interface utilisateur, de test et de débogage et dispose de compétences variées en conception, installation, test et maintenance de systèmes Web. Il est très familier avec les technologies telles que HTML, PHP, CSS, Javascript, etc.

Kangah Esther epse DIOMANDE

Chargée de projet

Mme Kangah Esther, épouse de DIOMANDE, est titulaire d’un master en marketing de Félix Houphouet Boigny, en Côte d’Ivoire. Mme DIOMANDE a plus de 7 ans d’expérience dans l’analyse de marché, les études de marché et le service à la clientèle.

Manuela KOFFI

Chargée de Projet

Mme Manuela KOFFI est titulaire d’un bachelor en marketing. Elle cumule plus de 5 années d’expérience professionnelle en tant qu’assistante de recherche auprès d’entreprises privées.

Our News